Dear Parents…

March 6, 2018

Dear Parents/Guardians,

I am writing this letter to let you know of a few personal things taking place in my life and therefore the happenings in the choir classroom. On January 26, I was diagnosed with breast cancer. I will have surgery on Friday, March 16 and then will be out of the classroom for recovery approximately 2 weeks. I will have to have some form of both radiation and chemotherapy thereafter.

After much thought and contemplation, I have decided to cancel the concert scheduled on Monday, March 12th until further notice. Ideally, I would love to reschedule this concert in April, but without knowing how I will be feeling or a plan for treatment, I feel uncomfortable rescheduling it at this time. We are still scheduled for a 6th grade concert on Thursday, April 26 at 7:00 p.m. and our final concert on Monday, May 14 at 7:00 p.m. I thank you for your support and understanding.

I want to assure you that your child is and will continue to sing and develop their musical skills during this time. The choir classroom is an amazing place to be amidst all of this. Singing is so good for the mind, heart, and soul. Thank you for all the love and care many of you have shown me during this time. If you have any questions and concerns, please email me at mcquillana@billingsschools.org.

 

Thank you for your support.

Mrs. McQuillan

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment